Missing Designs and Library Issues
Designs Missing from Library
Click here for instructions on recovering designs you have obtained from the Silhouette Design Store.
The icons in the Library under each thumbnail indicate whether or not the design is synced with the server. Synced content will be accessible on multiple devices as you sign into your account in the Library.
The lock icon indicates content obtained from the Silhouette Design Store, including free designs included with Silhouette machines or promotional content from Club Silhouette memberships or product bundles and Starter Kits. This content is always synced and cannot be adjusted.
The "X" icon indicates a user-created design (i.e. non-Silhouette design you have created yourself or otherwise saved into the library) that is not synced to be shared with other computers or devices where you might also access your library. You can toggle the synced status on and off by clicking on this icon.
The check icon indicates a user-created design that is synced and will appear on other computers or devices where you might also access your library. You can toggle the synced status on and off by clicking on this icon.
The star icon indicates the favoriate status. If the star is blue, then it will appear automatically in the "Favorites" folder for easier reference. You can toggle favorites on and off by clicking on this icon.
The triangle with an exclamation point icon indicates an error. You can hover over the icon to display the error code. Errors are listed in the sections below.
ERROR: 550 or 551
This error indicates that you have exceeded the allotted number of synced devices. You can maintain up to 10 active devices to sync content between.
To resolve this error, you will need to deactivate unused/unwanted devices in order to allow your current computer to connect.
Go to your Silhouette AccountSign in if promptedScroll down to the Cloud Management sectionSelect Deactivate next to any device that is no longer in use
This error indicates that you have exceeded the allotted storage space for your synced library. Your Silhouette account will allow you to sync a maximum of 1GB or 5GB of storage, depending on your membership status.
To resolve this concern, you will need to remove some of the user content you have saved in the cloud library (under your email address). Once removed, you may right-click the email address and select Sync.
If you currently have a maximum of 1GB of storage, you may upgrade to a 5GB maximum with a paid Silhouette Design Store Subscription or Club Silhouette Membership.
ERROR: 401, 555, 556
This error indicates an issue with your ability to sign into your Library account.
Please do the following to resolve this:
Open Silhouette StudioGo to the LibraryRight-click on your usernameClick on the "X" next to your email address to remove itOnce removed, right-click again on your usernameSelect “Add User”Sign into your Silhouette account using your email address and password