Auto save feature


Overview

The Silhouette Studio software program (Version 3.0 and higher) offers an auto-save feature for backing up unsaved work. If at the program is closed or crashes without saving work, the Silhouette Studio program will automatically recover any unsaved documents for your review as the software is re-opened.

Though this feature will automatically open as needed when the software is re-started, the feature can also be accessed through the File > Open Recovered menu option.

Users can then select the inended document and it will be opened as a new tab in your workspace. As desired, you may either opt to save the document (File > Save As) or hover over the listed document in the Recovered Documents panel and click on the "Discard" option.