Frequently Asked Questions

Auto save feature

printer friendly
Overview

The Silhouette Studio software program (Version 3.0 and higher) offers an auto-save feature for backing up unsaved work. If at the program is closed or crashes without saving work, the Silhouette Studio program will automatically recover any unsaved documents for your review as the software is re-opened.

Though this feature will automatically open as needed when the software is re-started, the feature can also be accessed through the File Open Recovered menu option.

Users can then select the inended document and it will be opened as a new tab in your workspace. As desired, you may either opt to save the document (File Save As) or hover over the listed document in the Recovered Documents panel and click on the "Discard" option.

Did you find this helpful?

Why was this FAQ not helpful? (select all that apply)




( characters remaining)
Note: This information is only collected to improve the quality of our FAQs. This form is not monitored for assistance. If you require assistance, please contact support@silhouetteamerica.com